Robert M. Zinman Resident Scholar Program

An important new ABI initiative supported by the Endowment Fund is the Robert M. Zinman Resident Scholar program. Each Zinman Scholar is a leading member of the academic community, on leave from full-time teaching to assist ABI in research and educational activities.

Current Scholar in Residence at ABI: Prof. Adam J. Levitin Prof. Jack F. Williams
2008-2009: Prof. Jack F. Williams Prof. David Skeel
Fall 2007: Prof. Mark S. Scarberry Prof. David Skeel
Spring 2007: Prof. Lois Lupica Lois Lupica
Fall 2006: Prof. David Skeel Prof. David Skeel
Spring 2006: Prof. Jack Ayer Prof. Jack Ayer
Fall 2005: Prof. Nathalie Martin Prof. Nathalie Martin
Spring 2005: Prof. Jeff Morris Prof. Jeff Morris
Fall 2004: Prof. Edward Janger Prof. Edward Janger
Spring 2004: Hon. Roger M. Whelan Hon. Roger M. Whelan
Fall 2003: Prof. Marianne Culhane Prof. Marianne Culhane
Spring 2003: Prof. David G. Epstein Prof. David G. Epstein
Fall 2002: Prof. G. Ray Warner Prof. G. Ray Warner
Spring 2002: Prof. Margaret Howard Prof. Margaret Howard
Fall 2001: Prof. Jack F. Williams Prof. Jack F. Williams

The position is named in honor of Prof. Robert M. Zinman, a past ABI President and Chairman of the Board of Directors. In addition to his outstanding career as a bankruptcy professor at St. John's University School of Law, Prof. Zinman has been instrumental in the creation of the American Bankruptcy Institute Law Review and the ABI/Conrad B. Duberstein National Moot Court Competition in Bankruptcy. Prof. Zinman also created the nation's first LL.M. program in bankruptcy, also at St. John's.