American Bankruptcy Institute
Join Renew Refer a Colleague Partners Search ABI Store Contact Us Site Map
American Bankruptcy Institute
About ABIABI MembershipMeetings & EventsOnline ResourcesPublicationsNews RoomConsumer Bankruptcy Center
 Print this page

Reprinted from February 2004 ABI Journal February 1, 2004

Web posted and Copyright © February 1, 2004, American Bankruptcy Institute.

108th Congress (2d Session)

Congressional Committees with Jurisdiction over Bankruptcy

Senate Subcommitteeon Administrative Oversightand the Courts

Chairman: Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)
Charles E. Grassley (R-Iowa)
Arlen Specter (R-Pa.)
Larry Craig (R-Idaho)
John Cornyn (R-Texas)

Ranking Member: Charles E. Schumer (D-N.Y.)
Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)
Russell D. Feingold (D-Wis.)
Richard J. Durbin (D-Ill.)

House Subcommittee on Commercial and Administrative Law

Chairman: Chris Cannon (R-Utah)
Howard Coble (R-N.C.)
Jeff Flake (R-Ariz.)
John Carter (R-Texas)
Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.)
Steve Chabot (R-Ohio)
Tom Feeney (R-Fla.)

Ranking member: Melvin Watt (D-N.C.)
Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.)
Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.)
William Delahunt (D-Mass.)
Anthony Weiner (D-N.Y.).

2d Session Calendar

Senate/House Out of Session

February 16-20

March 15-19 (Senate out only)

April 5-16 (Senate out 4/12-16)

May 24-31

June 28-July 5

July 26-Sept. 6

Oct. 1—Target adjournment.

ABI Home | ABI Legislative Page | NBRC


© 2014 American Bankruptcy Institute, All Rights Reserved