American Bankruptcy Institute
Join Renew Refer a Colleague Partners Search ABI Store Contact Us Site Map
American Bankruptcy Institute
About ABIABI MembershipMeetings & EventsOnline ResourcesPublicationsNews RoomConsumer Bankruptcy Center
 Print this page

Web posted and Copyright © February 1, 2001, American Bankruptcy Institute.

This month's Legislative Update lists the U.S. Senate Judiciary Committee and the U.S. House of Representatives Committee members for the 107th Congress as of Jan. 18, 2001. *Denotes a new member of the committee from the previous Congress.

107th Congress U.S. Senate Judiciary Committee

Orrin Hatch (R-UT), Chair

Strom Thurmond (R-SC)

Charles Grassley (R-IA)

Arlen Specter (R-PA)

Jon Kyl (R-AZ)

Mike DeWine (R-OH)

Jeff Sessions (R-AL)

Robert Smith (R-NH)

Sam Brownback (R-KS)*

Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Ranking Member

Edward Kennedy (D-MA)

Joseph Biden (D-DE)

Herbert Kohl (D-WI)

Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Russell Feingold (D-WI)

Charles Schumer (D-NY)

Richard Durbin (D-IL)*

Maria Cantwell (D-WA)*

107th Congress U.S. House of Representatives Judiciary Committee

James Sensenbrenner (R-WI), Chair

Henry Hyde (R-IL)

George Gekas (R-PA)

Howard Coble (R-NC)

Lamar Smith (R-TX)

Elton Gallegly (R-CA)

Robert Goodlatte (R-VA)

Steve Chabot (R-OH)

Robert Barr (R-GA)

William Jenkins (R-TN)

Asa Hutchinson (R-AR)

Chris Cannon (R-UT)

Lindsey Graham (R-SC)

Spencer Bachus (R-AL)

Joe Scarborough (R-FL)

John Hostettler (R-IN)*

Mark Green (R-WI)*

Ric Keller (R-FL)*

Darrell Issa (R-CA)*

Melissa Hart (R-PA)*

Jeff Flake (R-AZ)*

John Conyers (D-MI), Ranking Member

Barney Frank (D-MA)

Howard Berman (D-CA)

Rick Boucher (D-VA)

Jerrold Nadler (D-NY)

Robert Scott (D-VA)

Melvin Watt (D-NC)

Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)

Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)

Maxine Waters (D-CA)

Marty Meehan (D-MA)

William Delahunt (D-MA)

Robert Wexler (D-FL)

Steve Rothman (D-NJ)

Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)

Anthony Weiner (D-NY)

Others TBA.*


© 2014 American Bankruptcy Institute, All Rights Reserved